Rivière Talkeetna

3 jours de rafting en avion

Niveau aventure
Modéré

Rivière Talkeetna

Minimum
Groupe de 4 personnes

*(les petits groupes peuvent payer 4 ou construire avec d'autres)

Catégorie de rivière
Classe III (modérée)

Rapides avec des vagues modérées et irrégulières qui peuvent être difficiles à éviter. Des manœuvres complexes dans un courant rapide et une bonne maîtrise du bateau dans des passages étroits ou autour de corniches sont souvent nécessaires ; de grosses vagues ou des crépines peuvent être présentes mais sont facilement évitées. De forts tourbillons et de puissants effets de courant peuvent être observés, en particulier sur les rivières à grand débit. Les blessures lors de la baignade sont rares ; l'autosauvetage est généralement facile, mais l'assistance d'un groupe peut s'avérer nécessaire pour éviter les longues traversées à la nage. Les rapides qui se situent à l'extrémité inférieure ou supérieure de cette fourchette de difficulté sont désignés respectivement comme étant de "classe III-" ou de "classe III+". Convient à ceux qui ne craignent pas d'être un peu mouillés par les éclaboussures, âge minimum 10 ans.

Classe IV (DÉFI)

Rapides intenses, puissants mais prévisibles, exigeant un maniement précis du bateau dans des eaux turbulentes. Selon le caractère de la rivière, elle peut présenter de grandes vagues inévitables et des trous ou des passages étroits exigeant des manœuvres rapides sous pression. Les rapides peuvent nécessiter des mouvements "obligatoires" au-dessus de dangers dangereux. Le risque de blessure pour les nageurs est modéré à élevé, et les conditions de l'eau peuvent rendre l'autosauvetage difficile. L'assistance d'un groupe pour le sauvetage est souvent essentielle mais nécessite des compétences pratiques. Les rapides qui se situent à l'extrémité inférieure ou supérieure de cette fourchette de difficulté sont désignés respectivement "classe IV-" ou "classe IV+". Convient aux personnes âgées de 12 ans et plus, en bonne condition physique et à l'aise avec la perspective de nager pour s'autosauvegarder. Ce niveau est recommandé aux débutants et à ceux qui ont déjà de l'expérience.

Localisation
TALKEETNA, MAT-SU VALLEY
Dates
Du 1er juin au 1er septembre.
Juillet 2021 est complet.
Limite d'âge
De 12 à 70 ans
Min. Taille/Poids/Hauteur :
100 Lbs, et 5 Ft. 2 Inches
Max. Taille/poids/poids :
265 Lbs, et 6 Ft. 6 Inches, Girth 50 Inches.
Heure d'enregistrement :
7h00
Départ de :
Aéroport de Talkeetna
Durée de l'enquête :
3 jours complets
Trip Highlights
  • Ce voyage a tout pour plaire ! C'est l'un des guides préférés
  • Vols de brousse, faune et flore et bonne pêche
  • Comprend l'un des plus longs tronçons d'eau vive de classe IV en Amérique du Nord.
  • Vues potentielles du mont Denali, le "Great One", en guise de finale.
  • Départ et arrivée dans la ville emblématique de Talkeetna, à 160 km au nord d'Anchorage.
Trip Description

Notre voyage de rafting en Alaska le plus populaire

Un autre de nos voyages classiques en milieu sauvage avec départ en avion et retour en bateau ! Notre excursion sur la rivière Talkeetna est largement considérée comme la première excursion de plusieurs jours en rafting en eaux vives de classe III et IV en Alaska et c'est certainement notre préférée ! Cette excursion commence et se termine dans la ville pittoresque de Talkeetna, située à environ 110 miles au nord d'Anchorage et où la plupart des vols et des ascensions à Denali sont organisés. Nous prenons notre avion de brousse et remontons la rivière Talkeetna sur 55 miles. Nous atterrissons sur les berges de la rivière adjacente, sur une ancienne piste d'atterrissage en gravier appelée "Buck Stewarts", du nom de la cabane d'un ancien qui s'y trouvait autrefois. Le vol comprend des vues sur les montagnes de Talkeetna et même la possibilité d'apercevoir Denali, avec un aperçu exceptionnel de la région où vous ferez du rafting dans la vallée de la gorge de la rivière en contrebas. Les points forts du voyage comprennent le vol dans un avion de brousse d'Alaska pour commencer cette rivière d'eau vive de classe III et IV non-stop, y compris un tronçon de plus de 15 miles d'eau vive continue comprenant presque toute la journée le deuxième jour ! Cette section est considérée comme l'une des plus longues et des plus isolées d'Amérique du Nord. Nos guides expérimentés ne se contentent pas d'animer votre excursion de rafting, ils sont aussi vos hôtes, qui préparent les repas et installent les campements au bord de la rivière. NOVA fournit également tout le matériel de camping et d'eau vive pour faciliter la participation. Sur cette section de la rivière Talkeetna inférieure, nous traversons des zones extrêmement pittoresques, des zones de faune et de flore, ainsi que des parcours de saumon de classe mondiale.

Tout le matériel d'eau vive et de camping est fourni. NOVA vous proposera une liste d'articles à emporter avant le départ avec votre itinéraire complet.

NOVA peut répondre à la plupart des demandes ou préférences alimentaires. Apportez vos boissons personnelles ou vos en-cas préférés pour le voyage. Les menus sont flexibles, ouverts aux suggestions et déterminés par les niveaux de budget et les demandes spéciales. Contactez notre bureau pour plus de détails.

Vous souhaitez ajouter des jours supplémentaires à votre circuit de plusieurs jours pour un itinéraire plus long et plus personnalisé ? NOVA peut être en mesure d'accueillir des jours supplémentaires sur l'eau. Contactez le bureau pour plus de détails.

 

Two Options

Nous opérons avec un minimum de deux radeaux pour cette excursion. Il faut donc un groupe de quatre personnes au minimum pour organiser une excursion. Les groupes de moins de quatre personnes peuvent nous soumettre les dates de leur choix pour que nous essayions de les développer et que d'autres personnes s'y joignent. Nous pouvons créer et construire des voyages pour de petits groupes qui restent en développement, jusqu'à ce que d'autres personnes s'inscrivent pour remplir le minimum ou payer la totalité. Les groupes de moins de quatre personnes peuvent soumettre les dates de leur choix pour que nous essayions de les développer.

Water Description

Les niveaux d'eau peuvent changer ou modifier de façon spectaculaire les caractéristiques et la nature des rivières et des ruisseaux en Alaska. Les cours d'eau naturels à écoulement libre sont imprévisibles et présentent des variables en constante évolution par rapport aux cours d'eau contrôlés par des barrages. Des niveaux d'eau plus élevés entraînent généralement une augmentation de la difficulté, de l'intensité et du risque. Nova a mis en place des niveaux limites pour les excursions afin d'assurer la sécurité de cette section d'eau très respectée. Les niveaux obligent également à ajuster les circuits, comme la taille des bateaux, les changements d'équipement, la taille des groupes et des charges dans chaque bateau, et même l'annulation. Une bonne répartition du poids et de la puissance dans les radeaux est essentielle pour une navigation sûre et réussie. Les guides sont autorisés à prendre ces décisions sur la base de la surveillance des jauges de niveau d'eau de l'USGS avant le lancement des excursions, ainsi que du refus des participants de s'engager dans l'activité à tout moment. Les niveaux d'eau, les conditions météorologiques et d'autres variables peuvent également affecter la durée d'une excursion en modifiant le volume et la vitesse du courant. Le personnel de notre bureau informera à l'avance toutes les réservations de tout changement prévu du niveau de l'eau susceptible de compromettre ou d'annuler l'excursion. Un remboursement intégral est effectué en cas d'annulation et/ou de report à une date ultérieure où les niveaux d'eau sont praticables.

Cancellation Policy

Please arrive 15 minutes early to sign Nova's trip waiver.

If you are late for your trip there is a chance, we will have to leave without you. If so, we will do our best to reschedule your trip at no additional cost. If you are not interested in rescheduling then missing your trip is considered an absence, resulting in no refund.

This applies to but is not limited to unforeseen circumstances such as unexpected illness or emergencies. We pride ourselves on our professionalism, excellent customer service, and the best guided trips in Alaska. All we ask is that you show up on time for check-in.

INHERENT RISKS

Les déplacements en rivière et les activités de plein air comportent des risques inhérents que chacun doit accepter et comprendre. Les terrains inégaux et variables, les rochers pointus et glissants et les conditions météorologiques changeantes sont courants. Certains risques existent toujours et échappent au contrôle de l'homme, comme le niveau de l'eau et l'érosion. Les rivières et tous les cours d'eau en mouvement peuvent être dangereux et mortels. Le sauvetage dans ces environnements et ces caractéristiques n'est pas seulement technique et difficile, mais dans certains cas, il n'est pas possible du tout. Les normes de sécurité sont en place pour ces raisons et doivent être respectées. Les guides gèrent les risques en interprétant et en reconnaissant les dangers dont les plaisanciers moyens et les visiteurs n'ont pas conscience. Beaucoup de ceux qui voyagent sur les sections tranquilles ont un faux sentiment de sécurité en raison de la nature amicale et invitante de la rivière facile. Les eaux vives comportant des rapides de classe III, IV ou V méritent le respect. Les personnes qui se déplacent sur des rivières, des ruisseaux ou des fleuves sans guide professionnel doivent posséder les connaissances, l'expérience et l'équipement nécessaires.

**Tous les participants à nos excursions doivent suivre nos directives et procédures et signer une décharge. Seuls les parents ou les tuteurs légaux peuvent signer pour les jeunes mineurs. Les enfants en bas âge ne sont pas autorisés à participer à nos excursions. Les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas autorisés à participer à nos excursions.

You may preview or pre-sign our waiver document, by clicking here.

Réductions

Local Alaskans with proof of State issued ID at tour check-in receive a 10% single discount off the individual tour price.

Make it a COMBO: Add a whitewater rafting trip and save 10% off the highest cost trip!. Add a Matanuska Glacier adventure and save 10% off the highest cost trip! **Glacier tours are in a different area of Alaska. Located 4 hours north of Sixmile Creek and 2 hours north of Anchorage at the Matanuska Glacier.

**Discounts only apply to clients participating on both trips

**Les réductions sont appliquées lors de l'enregistrement du voyage et le solde est dû.

ADDITIONAL INFO
Mise à jour sur les excursions en rivière :
  • Nos voyages de juillet sont actuellement complets.
  • Veuillez nous contacter pour vérifier les dates spécifiques de disponibilité ; les voyages de mi-saison sont assez complets, mais nous avons encore quelques disponibilités en début et en fin de saison.
  • NOVA est un défenseur et un gardien de la nature sauvage en Alaska. Nous vous invitons à voyager de manière responsable et à ne pas laisser de traces lorsque vous visitez ces lieux étonnants.
  • Les excursions de NOVA se déroulent quelles que soient les conditions météorologiques, il pleut ou il fait soleil en Alaska !
    Les voies navigables et le temps peuvent parfois être froids en Alaska. Veuillez vous habiller de manière appropriée ou apporter des couches synthétiques chaudes et des chaussettes pour le confort de votre excursion. Les couches de coton ne sont pas préférables dans les environnements froids ou lorsqu'elles sont mouillées.
  • Tout l'équipement de rivière standard requis pour cette excursion est fourni par NOVA, y compris un VFI (vêtement de flottaison individuel), une paire de chaussures d'eau, un casque de rivière et une combinaison étanche complète. La combinaison étanche n'est qu'une coquille imperméable sans isolation chaude, veuillez apporter vos propres couches chaudes et confortables sous la combinaison étanche. Une fois la combinaison sèche enfilée, il est difficile de faire des pauses dans les toilettes ; il est donc préférable d'envisager des installations avant le départ.

Rivière Talkeetna

Nous contacter

  • CHOISISSEZ VOTRE CIRCUIT

  • MM barre oblique DD barre oblique AAAA
  • VOS INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES

  • COMMENTAIRES OU QUESTIONS

  • REMARQUE : Des frais de parc peuvent s'appliquer, comme indiqué dans les détails de l'excursion, et seront ajoutés à votre paiement final.
|

Commentaires élogieux

Témoignages

J'ai participé avec plusieurs membres de ma famille à cette excursion de rafting au début du mois d'août 2019 et nous nous sommes tous amusés comme des fous. Le voyage s'est déroulé sur un magnifique cours d'eau qui permettait suffisamment de rafting détendu pour profiter de la beauté naturelle, tout en étant ponctué de rapides excitants. Les combinaisons étanches ont rendu le voyage confortable et notre guide (Scotty) a fait preuve d'un humour vif et d'un divertissement pendant les tronçons plus calmes.
Si vous envisagez de faire du rafting, mais que vous ne vous êtes pas encore engagé, je vous encourage à vous inscrire - vous ne serez pas déçu ! Ces personnes sont à 100 % orientées vers la sécurité et assureront une excursion sûre et excitante. Emportez une caméra d'action étanche pour enregistrer l'aventure.

Sam L | Date du voyage : Août 2019

Nous avons fait du rafting sur le 6 mile avec nova et nous avons fait le glacier trek. Les deux étaient phénoménaux. Nous avons pris Scotty pour notre descente en rafting et lui, ainsi que tous les guides, étaient très soucieux de la sécurité. Ils vous ont préparé à toutes les situations possibles et nous avons absolument adoré notre expérience. Pour notre randonnée sur le glacier, notre guide était Coffee. Encore une fois, c'était une expérience extraordinaire. Nous avons fait plus que ce que nous pensions, y compris descendre en rappel un mur de glace de 70 pieds ! C'était très amusant et Coffee nous a fait sentir en sécurité. Nova est une entreprise extraordinaire qui ne dispose que des meilleurs guides. Je ne ferais appel à personne d'autre en Alaska !

Lauren M. | Date du voyage : Juillet 2020

C'était la deuxième fois que nous faisions du rafting en Alaska. Les deux fois, des combinaisons étanches ont été fournies et ont bien fonctionné. Trois bateaux ont été utilisés pour l'excursion avec 5 clients et un guide dans chacun d'entre eux. Deux des bateaux utilisaient de grandes rames à l'arrière pour le guide et les clients pagayaient occasionnellement selon les instructions. Le troisième bateau avait un groupe de jeunes hommes et ils ont fait une "excursion à la pagaie" sans les rames et en utilisant des pagaies normales. L'excursion était amusante. Pas trop rude. Personne n'est tombé du bateau. Ce n'était pas aussi pittoresque que la rivière Nenana à l'extérieur de Denali, mais c'était une bonne excursion.

Berry TN | Date du voyage : Août 2019

Talkeetna River

Talkeetna River

3-Day Fly-Out Raft Trip

Adventure Level
Moderate
Language Requirement
English
Minimum
Group of 4 People

*(smaller groups may pay 4 or build with others)

River Category
Class III (Moderate)

Rapids with moderate, irregular waves which may be difficult to avoid. Complex maneuvers in fast current and good boat control in tight passages or around ledges are often required; large waves or strainers may be present but are easily avoided. Strong eddies and powerful current effects can be found, particularly on large-volume rivers. Injuries while swimming are rare; self-rescue is usually easy but group assistance may be required to avoid long swims. Rapids that are at the lower or upper end of this difficulty range are designated “Class III-” or “Class III+” respectively. Suitable for those who don’t mind getting a little wet from splash, minimum age 10.

Class IV (CHALLENGING)

Intense, powerful but predictable rapids requiring precise boat handling in turbulent water. Depending on the character of the river, it may feature large, unavoidable waves and holes or constricted passages demanding fast maneuvers under pressure. Rapids may require “must” moves above dangerous hazards. Risk of injury to swimmers is moderate to high, and water conditions may make self-rescue difficult. Group assistance for rescue is often essential but requires practiced skills. Rapids that are at the lower or upper end of this difficulty range are designated “Class IV-” or “Class IV+” respectively. Suitable for those 12 years old and older, in good physical condition and comfortable with the prospect of swimming for self-rescue. This level is recommended for firsttimers, and those with prior experience.

Location
TALKEETNA, MAT-SU VALLEY
Dates
June 1st to September 1st.
July 2021 is Full.
age Limit
Ages 12 – 70
Min. Size/Weight/Height:
100 Lbs, and 5 Ft. 2 Inches
Max. Size/Weight/Height:
265 Lbs, and 6 Ft. 6 Inches, Girth 50 Inches.
Max. Size/Weight/Height:
265 Lbs, and 6 Ft. 6 Inches, Girth 50 Inches.
Check-in Time:
7:00am
Departs From:
Talkeetna Airport
Duration:
3 Full days

Our most popular Alaska wilderness rafting trip

Another one of our classic fly-out and float-back wilderness trips! Our Talkeetna River trip is widely considered the premier Alaska wilderness multi-day Class III and IV whitewater river raft trip and it’s certainly our favorite! This river trip starts and ends in the quaint town of Talkeetna, located about 110 miles north of Anchorage and where most of the flights-seeing and climbs in Denali are staged. We take our flight in by bush planes 55 miles up the Talkeetna River and land on adjacent river bars at an old gravel landing strip called ‘Buck Stewarts’, named for the oldtimer’s cabin once there. The flight-seeing includes sights over the Talkeetna mountains and even potential for the chance to see Denali, with an exceptional preview of the area you will be rafting in the valley river gorge below. Trip highlights include flying in an Alaskan bush plane to start this wild non-stop Class III and IV whitewater river, including a 15+ mile stretch of continuous whitewater comprising almost all day on Day 2! This is considered one of the longest and most remote wilderness rapid sections in North America. Our experienced guides not only facilitate your rafting tour but are also your hosts, who will prepare meals and set up the riverside camps. NOVA also provides all the camping gear and whitewater gear to make it easy to participate. We float through some extremely scenic areas, wildlife zones, as well as world-class salmon runs on this section of the lower Talkeetna River.

All whitewater and camping gear is provided for you. NOVA will suggest a Must-Pack item list prior to departure with your complete itinerary.

NOVA can accommodate most food requests or dietary preferences. Bring along personal beverages or favorite snacks for the trip. Meal menus are flexible, open to suggestions and determined by budget levels and special requests. Contact our office for details.

Want to add additional days to your multi-day tour for a longer, more custom itinerary? NOVA may be able to accommodate extra days on the water. Contact the office for details.

We operate with two rafts minimum on this trip. This requires a party of four minimum to conduct a trip. Parties of less than four can submit dates of their choice for us to try and develop with others to join. We can create and build trips for small groups that stay in development, until additions book to fill the minimum or pay the entirety. Parties of less can submit dates of their choice for us to try and develop.

Discounts:

Groups of 10 or more people recieve (10+) Discount of 10% off. Local Alaskans with proof of State issued ID at tour check-in receive a 10% single discount off the individual tour price.

Make it a COMBO: Add a Matanuska Glacier adventure and save $20 per person on your second tour! **Glacier tours are in a different area of Alaska. Located 4 hours north of Sixmile Creek and 2 hours north of Anchorage at the Matanuska Glacier.

Tour Highlights

  • This trip has it all! It’s a guide favorite
  • Bush-flights, wildlife and good fishing
  • Includes one of the longest stretches of class IV whitewater in North America
  • Potential views of Mt. Denali, the ‘Great One’ as the finale
  • Starts and ends in the iconic Talkeetna, 100 miles north of Anchorage

2021 River trip Updates:

  • Our July trips are currently fully booked.
  • Please contact us to check specific dates of availability; midseason trips are pretty full, but we still have some early season and late season availability.
  • NOVA is an advocate and steward for keeping wild places in Alaska wild. Please follow responsible travel and ‘leave no trace’ ethics when visiting these amazing places.
  • NOVA tours operate regardless of most weather conditions, we go rain or shine in Alaska!
    Waterways and weather can sometimes be cold in Alaska. Please, dress appropriately or bring along some warm synthetic layers and socks for your tour comfort. Cotton layers are not preferred in cold environments or when wet.
  • All standard river gear required for this tour is provided by NOVA including a pfd (personal floatation device), pair of water shoes, river helmet, and full dry-suit. The dry-suit is only a waterproof shell with no warm insulation, please bring your own warm comfortable layers for underneath the dry-suit. Once you are in the dry-suit restroom breaks are difficult to accommodate, please consider facilities pre-trip.
Water levels

Water levels can dramatically change or alter the characteristics and nature of rivers and creeks in Alaska. Natural free flowing waterways are unpredictable and have ever evolving variables compared to dam release controlled waterways. Higher water levels usually result in an increase in difficulty, intensity and risk. Nova has implemented cut-off levels for operating tours as a safety standard for this highly respected section of water. Levels also force tour adjustments like boat sizes, equipment changes, group/load sizes in each boat, and even canceling. Proper weight and power distribution in the rafts is a major key to successful safe navigation. Guides are authorized to make these decisions based on monitoring usgs water level gauges prior to trips launch along with denial of participants from engaging in the activity at any time. Water levels, weather and other variables can also affect the duration of a tour by changing the volume and speed of the current. Our office staff will inform all reservations in advance about any forecasted water level changes that may jeopardize or cancel the tour. Full refunds are issued if cancellations occur and/or rescheduling for runnable levels on another upcoming date is made.

Inherent Risks

There are inherent risks associated with river travel and outdoor activities that everyone must accept and understand. Variable uneven terrain, sharp rocks, slippery rocks, and changing weather are common. Some safety hazards will always exist and are beyond human control such as water levels and erosion. Rivers and all moving waterways can be dangerous and deadly. Rescue in these environments and features is not only technical and difficult but in some cases not possible at all. Safety standards are in place for these reasons and must be followed. Guides manage risk by interpreting and recognizing hazards that average boaters and guests are unaware of. Many traveling on the mellow sections have a false sense of security because of the friendly inviting nature of the easy river. Whitewater with rapids on the Class system of III, IV or V sections deserve respect. Individuals traveling on rivers, creeks or streams without professional guides should possess the proper knowledge, experience, and equipment.

**All participants on all our tours must follow our guidelines, procedures and sign a waiver. Only parents or legal guardians may sign for youth minors. We do not allow infants on our tours. We do not allow pets on our tours.

You may preview or pre-sign our waiver document, by clicking here.

COvid-19 Update

Parties less than 4 must agree to share a raft with other parties where distancing cannot be maintained feasibly at 6 foot under all possible circumstances during a whitewater raft trip by giving consent to mix non-household members. We recommend creating your own group of friends, family or household members who have had sufficient exposure time together to rule out infection to fill your own boat. 4-5 people is ideal per boat for this tour. Fill your own boat!

Please bring your personal face mask for the tour office check-in process and during vehicle transport. We do require social distancing to the best of your groups ability, whenever possible. Try to build reservations and bookings as one household to minimize exposure. Consent may be gained or required to mix with other non-household members during tours. For more Covid-19 questions or concerns, please contact our office.

You are not required to wear a face mask during the tour on the boat.

Talkeetna River

Contact Us

  • CHOOSE YOUR TOUR

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS

  • NOTE: Park fees may apply as noted in the tour details, and will be added to your final payment.
|

Rave Reviews

Testimonials

I, and several relatives, went on this rafting trip early August 2019 and we all had a blast. The trip was down a beautiful waterway that allowed enough relaxed rafting to enjoy the natural beauty, while being punctuated by exciting rapids. The dry suits made for a comfortable trip and our guide (Scotty) provided quick-witted humor and entertainment during the calmer stretches.
If you are considering this rafting trip, but have not fully committed, I encourage you to “pull the trigger” and sign up – you will not be disappointed! These folks are 100% safety oriented and will ensure a safe yet exciting trip. Take along a waterproof action cam to record the adventure.

Sam L  | Trip date: August 2019

We rafted the 6 mile with nova and did the glacier trek. Both were phenomenal. We had Scotty for our rafting trip and he, as well as all of the guides, were very safety conscious. They prepared you for every situation that could happen and we absolutely loved our experience. For our glacier trek, our guide was Coffee. Again, an amazing experience. We did more than we thought we would, including repelling down a 70 foot ice wall! It was so much fun and Coffee made us feel super safe. Nova is an amazing company with only the best guides. I wouldn’t use anyone else in Alaska!

Lauren M.  | Trip date: July 2020

This was our 2nd time rafting in Alaska. Both times dry suits were provided and worked well. Three boats went on the trip with 5 patrons and one guide in each. Two of the boats utilized big oars in the back for the guide and the guests paddled occasionally as instructed. The 3rd boat had a group of young men and they did a “paddle trip” without the oars and using just regular paddles. The trip was fun. Not too rough. No one fell out of the boat. It wasn’t as scenic as the Nenana River outside Denali, but a good trip.

Berry TN  | Trip date: August 2019