铜河

铜河

荒野漂流之旅

冒险级别
容易到中等程度
河流类别
二级(简易)

直截了当的急流,有宽阔而清晰的通道,不需要侦察就可以看到。偶尔可能需要操纵,但岩石和中等大小的波浪很容易被训练有素的划桨者错过。游泳者很少受伤,团体援助虽然有帮助,但很少需要。处于这一难度范围上限的激流被指定为 "二级+"。适用于5岁以上的人,包括身体有残疾的人。

III级(中度)

急流有适度的、不规则的波浪,可能难以避免。往往需要在快速的水流中进行复杂的操作,并在狭窄的通道或壁架周围进行良好的船只控制;可能会出现大浪或应变器,但很容易避免。可以发现强烈的涡流和强大的水流效应,特别是在大流量的河流上。游泳时受伤的情况很少;自救通常很容易,但可能需要团体协助,以避免长时间游泳。处于这一难度范围的低端或高端的急流分别被指定为 "三级 "或 "三级以上"。适合那些不介意被水溅得有点湿的人,最低年龄为10岁。

地点
铜盆地至CORDOVA
日期
8月1日 - 8月31日,2021年
年龄限制
12岁和70岁的人
最大尺寸/重量/身高
265磅,和6英尺6英寸,腰围50英寸。
报到时间
上午8:00
时间
6天以上
最小团体规模
6名参与者,或通过特别安排。
Trip Highlights
  • 提供所有膳食、交通物流和设备(如果需要)。
  • 大面积的冰川河,有惊人的冰川景观。
  • 丰富的野生动物观赏。
  • 在阿拉斯加内陆地区进行为期5天的隐秘漂流。
Trip Description

发现真正的阿拉斯加荒野

漂流在这片历史悠久的阿拉斯加荒原上,感受其广阔的宏伟气势!这个为期6天/5晚的漂流之旅漂浮在阿拉斯加第四大河 "铜河 "的范围内。这条巨大的高流量水道是美国最大的国家公园'弗兰格尔-圣埃利亚斯'的边界。这里有超过1250万英亩的野生土地,是一个巨大而崎岖的国家。丰富的山脉景观和野生动物,它追溯了第一批阿拉斯加探险家使用的历史路径。丘加奇山脉的巨大山峰之间的通道,以内陆为基础,向南流向海洋三角洲和沿海的科尔多瓦镇。这个经典的阿拉斯加小镇没有道路,只能通过船或飞机到达。此行的亮点包括丰富的阿拉斯加历史和阿拉斯加的铜矿开采和渔业文化的遗迹。漂浮在 "奇尔德 "冰川的视线范围内,可以看到一些世界上最大的火山和山脉的全景,如海拔17,000英尺的布莱克伯纳山。汹涌的冰川、巨大的冰山、高耸的山峰和丰富的野生动物,这次旅行充满了阿拉斯加的一切。更不用说沿途惊人的河边露营和友情,在这史诗般的阿拉斯加背景下,晚上的篝火和新鲜的饭菜。NOVA将协助并提供所有的旅行后勤服务,包括你从科尔多瓦到安克雷奇的回程航班。所有露营装备、河道装备和5天的膳食都包括在内。

建议选择。最后一天住在科尔多瓦的当地酒店,在参观这个著名的沿海小城市的景点时,在当地的一家餐馆享用晚餐,然后在第7天飞回安克雷奇市。第七天的另一个返回选择:乘渡船经 "惠蒂尔 "镇返回安克雷奇,然后乘铁路列车前往安克雷奇。

提供所有的白水和露营装备。NOVA将在出发前为您提供一份完整的行程和必带物品清单。

诺瓦公司可以满足大多数食物要求或饮食偏好。带上个人的饮料和零食去旅行。膳食菜单是灵活的,对建议开放,并根据预算水平和特殊要求决定。请联系我们的办公室了解详情。

想在你的多日游中增加更多的天数,以获得更长、更多的定制行程?诺瓦公司可能能够满足在水上的额外天数。请联系办公室了解详情。

两种选择

我们在这次旅行中至少使用两个筏子。这需要一个至少六人的团队来进行一次旅行。少于四人的团体可以提交他们所选择的日期,让我们尝试和发展其他人的加入。我们可以为保持发展的小团体创造和建立旅行,直到有更多的人预订,以填补最低限度或支付全部费用。少于四人的团体可以提交他们选择的日期,让我们尝试和发展。

WATER DESCRIPTION

水位可以极大地改变或改变阿拉斯加的河流和小溪的特点和性质。自然自由流动的水道是不可预测的,与放水坝控制的水道相比,有不断变化的变量。较高的水位通常会导致难度、强度和风险的增加。新星公司已经实施了经营旅游的截止水平,作为这个备受尊重的水段的安全标准。水位也迫使旅游调整,如船的大小,设备的变化,每艘船的团体/负载大小,甚至取消。适当的筏子重量和动力分配是成功安全航行的主要关键。导游被授权在旅行开始前根据对美国联邦调查局水位计的监测做出这些决定,同时拒绝参与者在任何时候从事这项活动。水位、天气和其他变量也可以通过改变水流的数量和速度来影响旅游的时间。我们的办公室工作人员将提前通知所有预订者任何可能危及或取消旅行的预测水位变化。如果发生取消和/或在另一个即将到来的日期重新安排可运行的水位,则全额退款。

Cancellation Policy

提前至少5天取消的一日游将获得全额押金退款。10人以上的团体需要提供14天的通知才能获得全额押金退款。多日游需要提前30天通知以获得全额押金退款。在NOVA取消的情况下,你将收到全额的付款退款。如果没有预订的旅游正在运行或如果没有在给定的时间范围内取消,诺瓦公司将保留已支付的定金。所有诺瓦公司的旅行都需要50%的定金,除了SIX MILE CREEK,由于需求量大,需要100%的定金。

Unless Nova cancels your trip, for all cancellations by customers who booked using our online platform you will be required to cover the booking fee cost.

INHERENT RISKS

河流旅行和户外活动存在固有的风险,每个人都必须接受和理解。多变的不平坦地形、尖锐的岩石、湿滑的岩石和多变的天气都是常见的。有些安全隐患会一直存在,而且是人类无法控制的,如水位和水土流失。河流和所有流动的水路都可能是危险和致命的。在这些环境和特征下的救援不仅是技术上的,而且是困难的,在某些情况下根本不可能。由于这些原因,安全标准已经到位,必须得到遵守。导游通过解释和识别一般船民和客人所不知道的危险来管理风险。许多人在平缓的河段旅行时,会有一种错误的安全感,因为平缓的河段具有友好的诱人性质。在三级、四级或五级河段上有激流的白水值得尊重。在没有专业向导的情况下,在河流、小溪或溪流上旅行的个人应该拥有适当的知识、经验和设备。

**所有参加我们所有旅游的人都必须遵守我们的准则、程序并签署一份豁免书。只有父母或法定监护人可以为未成年青年签名。我们不允许婴儿参加我们的旅游。我们不允许宠物参加我们的旅游。

You may preview or pre-sign our waiver document, by clicking here.

折扣

Local Alaskans with proof of State issued ID at tour check-in receive a 10% single discount off the individual tour price.

Make it a COMBO: Add a whitewater rafting trip and save 10% off the highest cost trip!. Add a Matanuska Glacier adventure and save 10% off the highest cost trip! **Glacier tours are in a different area of Alaska. Located 4 hours north of Sixmile Creek and 2 hours north of Anchorage at the Matanuska Glacier.

**Discounts only apply to clients participating on both trips

**在旅行报到时适用折扣,并付清余额。

ADDITIONAL INFO
铜河之旅的更新
  • 我们7月份的行程目前已被预订一空。
    ,请与我们联系,查询具体的可用日期;季中的行程已相当满,但我们仍有一些季初和季末的可用名额。
  • NOVA是一个倡导者和管理人,以保持阿拉斯加野生地方的野生。在游览这些神奇的地方时,请遵循负责任的旅行和 "不留痕迹 "的道德规范。
  • NOVA旅行团的运作不受大多数天气条件的影响,我们在阿拉斯加风雨无阻。
    水路和天气在阿拉斯加有时会很冷。请穿上适当的衣服,或带上一些温暖的合成材料的衣服和袜子,以保证你的旅行舒适。在寒冷的环境或潮湿的情况下,不建议使用棉质的衣服。
  • 本次旅行所需的所有标准河道装备由NOVA提供,包括pfd(个人漂浮装置)、一双水鞋、河道头盔和全干式潜水服。干式潜水服只是一个防水的外壳,没有保暖功能,请自备保暖舒适的衣服放在干式潜水服下面。一旦你穿上干式潜水服,就很难再有休息时间,请在出行前考虑好设施。

 

铜河

联系我们

  • 选择你的旅行

  • MM 斜线 DD 斜线 YYYY
  • 您的个人信息

  • 评论或问题

  • 注意:公园费用可能会在旅游细节中注明,并将在您的最终付款中添加。
|

狂热的评论

褒奖

我和几个亲戚在2019年8月初参加了这次漂流旅行,我们都玩得很开心。这次旅行是沿着一条美丽的水道,允许足够轻松的漂流,以享受自然美景,同时又有令人兴奋的急流作为点缀。干式防护服使旅行更加舒适,我们的导游(Scotty)在比较平静的时段提供了机智的幽默和娱乐。
如果你正在考虑这次漂流旅行,但还没有完全投入,我鼓励你 "扣动扳机",报名参加 -你不会失望的!这些人是100%安全的。这些人是100%的安全导向,将确保一个安全而刺激的旅程。带上防水摄像机,记录这次冒险。

Sam L | 旅行日期:2019年8月

我们和诺瓦一起漂流了6英里,并进行了冰川徒步旅行。 两次都很精彩。我们的漂流之旅有斯科蒂,他和所有的导游都非常有安全意识。他们为你准备了可能发生的各种情况,我们绝对喜欢我们的经历。对于我们的冰川徒步旅行,我们的导游是咖啡。同样,这是一次令人惊叹的经历。我们做的事情比我们想象的要多,包括从70英尺高的冰墙上往下跳!这非常有趣,Coffee让我们在冰川上走得更远。这真是太有趣了,Coffee让我们感到超级安全。Nova是一家了不起的公司,只有最好的导游。在阿拉斯加,我不会使用其他任何人。

Lauren M. | 旅行日期:2020年7月

这是我们第二次在阿拉斯加进行漂流。两次都提供了干式防护服,而且效果很好。这次旅行有三条船,每条船上有5名乘客和一名导游。其中两艘船在后面为导游使用了大桨,客人们按照指示偶尔划一下。第三艘船有一群年轻人,他们做了一次没有船桨的 "划船旅行",只用了普通的桨。这次旅行很有趣。不太粗糙。没有人从船上掉下来。它不像德纳利外的奈纳河那样风景优美,但也是一次不错的旅行。

Berry TN | 旅行日期:2019年8月

Copper River

Copper River

Wilderness Rafting Trip

ADventure Level
Easy to Moderate
River Category
Class II (Easy)

Straightforward rapids with wide, clear channels which are evident without scouting. Occasional maneuvering may be required, but rocks and medium-sized waves are easily missed by trained paddlers. Swimmers are seldom injured and group assistance, while helpful, is seldom needed. Rapids that are at the upper end of this difficulty range are designated “Class II+”. Suitable for age 5 and older including the physically challenged.

Class III (Moderate)

Rapids with moderate, irregular waves which may be difficult to avoid. Complex maneuvers in fast current and good boat control in tight passages or around ledges are often required; large waves or strainers may be present but are easily avoided. Strong eddies and powerful current effects can be found, particularly on large-volume rivers. Injuries while swimming are rare; self-rescue is usually easy but group assistance may be required to avoid long swims. Rapids that are at the lower or upper end of this difficulty range are designated “Class III-” or “Class III+” respectively. Suitable for those who don’t mind getting a little wet from splash, minimum age 10.

Location
Copper Basin TO CORDOVA
Dates
AUG 1 – AUG 31, 2021
age Limit
Ages 12 & 70
Language Requirement
English
Maximum Size/Weight/Height
265 Lbs, and 6 Ft. 6 Inches, Girth 50 Inches.
Check-in Time
8:00am
Duration
6+ days
Minimum Group Size
6 participants or by special arrangement.
Discounts

Groups of 10 or more people recieve (10+) Discount of 10% off. Local Alaskans with proof of State issued ID at tour check-in receive a 10% single discount off the individual tour price.

Make it a COMBO: Add a Matanuska Glacier adventure and save $20 per person on your second tour! **Glacier tours are in a different area of Alaska. Located 4 hours north of Sixmile Creek and 2 hours north of Anchorage at the Matanuska Glacier.

Discover the true Alaskan Widerness

Float through the vast grandeur of this historic Alaskan wilderness! This 6-day/5-night raft trip floats the extent of Alaska’s fourth largest river, the ‘Copper River’. This massive high volume waterway is the boundary for the largest National Park in America, ‘Wrangell St. Elias.’ With over 12.5 million acres of wild lands, this is a huge and rugged country. Abundant with mountain vistas and wildlife, it traces the historical path used by the first Alaskan explorers. Navigating a passage between the massive peaks of the Chugach Mountain Range, based in the interior it flows south outward to the ocean delta and coastal town of Cordova. This classic Alaskan town has no roads and can only be reached by boat or plane access. Highlights of this trip include rich Alaska history with remnants of Alaska’s copper mining and fishing culture. Floating within sight of the ‘Childs’ Glacier, panoramic views of some of the largest volcanoes and mountains in the world, such as Mt. Blackburner at 17,000 feet elevation. With calving glaciers, massive icebergs, towering peaks and abundant wildlife, this trip is full of everything Alaskana. Not to mention amazing riverside camping and camaraderie along the way with evening campfires and fresh-cooked meals with this epic Alaskan backdrop. NOVA will assist and provide all the trip logistics, including your return flight from Cordova to Anchorage. All camping gear, river gear and meals for 5 days are included.

Recommended Options: Stay in a local hotel in Cordova on the final day and enjoy dinner at one of the local restaurants while visiting the sites of this famous small coastal city before flying back to the city of Anchorage on day 7. Another return option on day 7: Return to Anchorage by ferry boat via the town of ‘Whittier’ and then take the rail train on to Anchorage.

All whitewater and camping gear provided. NOVA will provide you a complete itinerary and Must-Pack item list prior to departure.

NOVA can accommodate most food requests or dietary preferences. Bring along personal beverages and snacks for the trip. Meal menus are flexible, open to suggestions and determined by budget levels and special requests. Contact our office for details.

Want to add additional days to your multi-day tour for a longer, more custom itinerary? NOVA may be able to accommodate extra days on the water. Contact the office for details.

We operate with two rafts minimum on this trip. This requires a party of six minimum to conduct a trip. Parties of less than four can submit dates of their choice for us to try and develop with others to join. We can create and build trips for small groups that stay in development, until additions book to fill the minimum or pay the entirety. Parties of less can submit dates of their choice for us to try and develop.

Tour Highlights
  •  All meals, transportation logistics and equipment (if needed) provided.
  • Big expansive glacial river with amazing glacier views.
  • Abundant wildlife viewing.
  • Secluded 5-day float in the Alaska back-country.
2021 COPPER RIVER TRIP UPDATES
  • Our July trips are currently fully booked.
    Please contact us to check specific dates of availability; midseason trips are pretty full, but we still have some early season and late season availability.
  • NOVA is an advocate and steward for keeping wild places in Alaska wild. Please follow responsible travel and ‘leave no trace’ ethics when visiting these amazing places.
  • NOVA tours operate regardless of most weather conditions, we go rain or shine in Alaska.
    Waterways and weather can sometimes be cold in Alaska. Please, dress appropriately or bring along some warm synthetic layers and socks for your tour comfort. Cotton layers are not preferred in cold environments or when wet.
  • All standard river gear required for this tour is provided by NOVA including a pfd (personal floatation device), pair of water shoes, river helmet, and full dry-suit. The dry-suit is only a waterproof shell with no warm insulation, please bring your own warm comfortable layers for underneath the dry-suit. Once you are in the dry-suit restroom breaks are difficult to accommodate, please consider facilities pre-trip.
Water levels

Water levels can dramatically change or alter the characteristics and nature of rivers and creeks in Alaska. Natural free flowing waterways are unpredictable and have ever evolving variables compared to dam release controlled waterways. Higher water levels usually result in an increase in difficulty, intensity and risk. Nova has implemented cut-off levels for operating tours as a safety standard for this highly respected section of water. Levels also force tour adjustments like boat sizes, equipment changes, group/load sizes in each boat, and even canceling. Proper weight and power distribution in the rafts is a major key to successful safe navigation. Guides are authorized to make these decisions based on monitoring usgs water level gauges prior to trips launch along with denial of participants from engaging in the activity at any time. Water levels, weather and other variables can also affect the duration of a tour by changing the volume and speed of the current. Our office staff will inform all reservations in advance about any forecasted water level changes that may jeopardize or cancel the tour. Full refunds are issued if cancellations occur and/or rescheduling for runnable levels on another upcoming date is made.

Inherent Risks

There are inherent risks associated with river travel and outdoor activities that everyone must accept and understand. Variable uneven terrain, sharp rocks, slippery rocks, and changing weather are common. Some safety hazards will always exist and are beyond human control such as water levels and erosion. Rivers and all moving waterways can be dangerous and deadly. Rescue in these environments and features is not only technical and difficult but in some cases not possible at all. Safety standards are in place for these reasons and must be followed. Guides manage risk by interpreting and recognizing hazards that average boaters and guests are unaware of. Many traveling on the mellow sections have a false sense of security because of the friendly inviting nature of the easy river. Whitewater with rapids on the Class system of III, IV or V sections deserve respect. Individuals traveling on rivers, creeks or streams without professional guides should possess the proper knowledge, experience, and equipment.

**All participants on all our tours must follow our guidelines, procedures and sign a waiver. Only parents or legal guardians may sign for youth minors. We do not allow infants on our tours. We do not allow pets on our tours.

You may preview or pre-sign our waiver document, by clicking here.

COvid-19 Update

Parties less than 4 must agree to share a raft with other parties where distancing cannot be maintained feasibly at 6 foot under all possible circumstances during a whitewater raft trip by giving consent to mix non-household members. We recommend creating your own group of friends, family or household members who have had sufficient exposure time together to rule out infection to fill your own boat. 4-5 people is ideal per boat for this tour. Fill your own boat!

Please bring your personal face mask for the tour office check-in process and during vehicle transport. We do require social distancing to the best of your groups ability, whenever possible. Try to build reservations and bookings as one household to minimize exposure. Consent may be gained or required to mix with other non-household members during tours. For more Covid-19 questions or concerns, please contact our office.

You are not required to wear a face mask during the tour on the boat.

Copper River

Contact Us

  • CHOOSE YOUR TOUR

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
  • YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION

  • COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS

  • NOTE: Park fees may apply as noted in the tour details, and will be added to your final payment.
|

Rave Reviews

Testimonials

I, and several relatives, went on this rafting trip early August 2019 and we all had a blast. The trip was down a beautiful waterway that allowed enough relaxed rafting to enjoy the natural beauty, while being punctuated by exciting rapids. The dry suits made for a comfortable trip and our guide (Scotty) provided quick-witted humor and entertainment during the calmer stretches.
If you are considering this rafting trip, but have not fully committed, I encourage you to “pull the trigger” and sign up – you will not be disappointed! These folks are 100% safety oriented and will ensure a safe yet exciting trip. Take along a waterproof action cam to record the adventure.

Sam L  | Trip date: August 2019

We rafted the 6 mile with nova and did the glacier trek. Both were phenomenal. We had Scotty for our rafting trip and he, as well as all of the guides, were very safety conscious. They prepared you for every situation that could happen and we absolutely loved our experience. For our glacier trek, our guide was Coffee. Again, an amazing experience. We did more than we thought we would, including repelling down a 70 foot ice wall! It was so much fun and Coffee made us feel super safe. Nova is an amazing company with only the best guides. I wouldn’t use anyone else in Alaska!

Lauren M.  | Trip date: July 2020

This was our 2nd time rafting in Alaska. Both times dry suits were provided and worked well. Three boats went on the trip with 5 patrons and one guide in each. Two of the boats utilized big oars in the back for the guide and the guests paddled occasionally as instructed. The 3rd boat had a group of young men and they did a “paddle trip” without the oars and using just regular paddles. The trip was fun. Not too rough. No one fell out of the boat. It wasn’t as scenic as the Nenana River outside Denali, but a good trip.

Berry TN  | Trip date: August 2019